Council Members

The role of President and Vice President is honorary, and is bestowed on members who have given distinguished service to the Society. The Chair, Vice Chair, Honorary Treasurer and Honorary Secretary are all officers who are engaged in active management of the Society and elected annually. Elected members serve for 3 years and, together with the officers of the Society, comprise the Board of Directors. Co-opted members are appointed to provide specialist advice and support to Council.

Click on a council member to learn more about them. 

Presidents and Vice Presidents

Tony Bush
President; Editor: EMAL

Ron Glatter
Immediate Past President

Rene Saran
Honorary Vice President

Barbara Vann
Honorary Vice President

Peter Ribbins
Honorary Vice President

Elected Officers

Ian Potter

Rehana Shanks
Imm. Past Chair


Deb Outhwaite


Fiona Creaby


Elected Members

Victoria Showunmi
Conference Chair


Steve Courtney

Suzanne Culshaw

Bethany Kelly

Saeeda Shah 

Pontso Moorosi

Ruth McGinity 




Industry Twitter